Recital: February 23, 2020 @ 5pm Central

Faculty Recital: Stolen Works
Bassoon transcriptions by Trent Jacobs

5pm, Phillips Recital Hall, Haas Fine Arts Center at the University of Wisconsin Eau-Claire. Streamed live from this page.

Trent Jacobs, bassoon
Namji Kim, piano

Franz Schubert (1797 – 1828): Sonata in A minor (D.821), originally for Arpeggione           

  1. Allegro moderato
  2. Adagio
  3. Allegretto


Sergei Prokofiev (1891 – 1953): Sonata, Op. 94, originally for Flute

  1. Andantino
  2. Scherzo: allegretto scherzando
  3. Andante
  4. Allegro con brio

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s